top of page

U-12 Boys win Eoin McGroddy Memorial Blitz.

Huge Congratulations to the Kilmeena U-12 boys who won the Eoin McGroddy Memorial Blitz in Louisburgh yesterday, Saturday the 29th June. The Kilmeena lads played games against Burrishoole and two Louisburgh teams to claim a place in the Final against Burrishoole.

Thanks to Louisburgh GAA Club and the McGroddy family.

Well done to the Kilmeena management team of John O Grady, Mickey Murray and Carmel Higgins and the twelve Kilmeena lads who played all four matches and came out on top.

The lads that played were, Darragh O Grady (Captain), Rory Kilcoyne, Adam Moran, Alan Gannon, Alex Coyne, Odhran Grimley, Aaron Murray, Dean Staunton, Cormac O Malley, Cormac Slattery, Sean Keane and Kyle Mulchrone.

bottom of page